Stretching Out

I’m adding miles to my training and so far, all is going well. A few mornings ago I had one of those transcendent runs, you know, the ones that make you feel like you’re floating and flying down the road/trail. I take it as a good sign that the training is going well and I’m on the right path. 

And in furthering the outdoor life we traded in the station wagon for a Toyota FJ. Let the wild rumpus begin! I’m so excited to get out on the dirt roads to wild places that I’ve been just dying to go to. 

I also signed up for my first ultra this year. This one’s not until September and I’ll have done at least one other before then but I figured that this would fill up soon if I didn’t sign up  – Auburn Trail Run. Drop me a note if you’re going to be there too!

I have some pretty trail runnin’ pictures that I took with the pooch recently. Will upload soon. 

Leave a Reply

