New Challenges…and Old Returning Ones Too!

Zoe Zoe

Bear River Reservoir
Bear River Reservoir
canoe
2 kids, 1 husband, 1 very unsure German shepherd

That’s right folks! We stuffed the whole family into one aluminum canoe and paddled the length of Bear River Reservoir. And we didn’t tip! We had a fabulous picnic on the beach, went swimming, caught a surprised snake that was in the water with us and I got a nice sunburn. Pretty successful day! Pluse this was our first time in a canoe ever. It’s gonna happen again.

My lakeside escapades have made me miss swimming so much that I signed up for masters again. It feels great. I think I’ll do some open water events next year.

La Familia

Enjoying the view.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

